Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » PoserAddicts II » General Discussions

Post subject: Just want to introduce myself
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:08 pm 

My name is Lizzie P. and I'm a new merchant here. My first two products are currently in the store; D9S Deirdre and D9S Anisa. I've got plenty more in the works. You can see what I'm working on in my eccentric Twitter feed, if you so please.

Now a little about me so you know who you're buying from. :) I'm a 25 y/o artist, writer, and dreamer from Southern Illinois. Art is my life, I work on it day and night while trying not to let other things distract me like that pesky thing called "real life". I started making commercial 3D content to help offset how much I spend on content made by others. I've been working in Poser since 1999. Although most, if not all, of my products are Poser6+ only, I plan on learning Daz|Studio to expand the market for my products. After I learn DS, my next plan is to learn how to create models.

My art studio, Dream 9 Studios, was formed on June 09, 2006. (That's where the D9S comes from on my products!) I create free online graphic novels which I hope to get printed someday. I also sell prints of my artwork.

Hmm... what else... I have a Chihuahua named Aayla and a Goffin's Cockatoo named Curley. I am a sci-fi geek. I am in love with Ewan McGregor. I like the color blue and my favorite artist is Vincent Van Gogh. I'm on the computer and internet almost 24/7. I drink more caffeine than you can imagine. My sense of humor is what I like to call "insane wit".

To summarize, HELLO!

That's all folks!

Post subject: Re: Just want to introduce myself
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 1:22 am 

Hey Lizzie, welcome to Poser Addicts. I've been a fan of your online novels, and look forward to seeing more.

OK, off to check out your 2 new products. :)

OK . . . Where's my chocolate?

Post subject: Re: Just want to introduce myself
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 4:03 am